Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Amazon Web Services, a subsidiary of, offers a suite of cloud-computing services that make up an on-demand computing platform.

As an Advanced Consulting Partner, Six Nines is one of only a few companies in the world that is qualified to help an organization transform their organization to operate 100% in the cloud.

By performing 100’s of cloud transformation, we have developed our proprietary Cloud Adoption Framework or CAF. Our Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF) walks through the cloud adoption process and provides systematic questions to ask during a migration from traditional data centers to working in a cloud-based environment.

The Six Nines CAF focuses on 7 key areas:

  • Business Perspective
  • Platform Perspective
  • Maturity Perspective
  • People Perspective
  • Process Perspective
  • Operations Perspective
  • Security Perspective

Each perspective has numerous sub-perspectives which drives the architectural guidance. Following the CAF ensures the architecture planning and design aligns well with the best practices outlined in the AWS Well-Architected Framework whitepaper:

  • Security Pillar
  • Reliability Pillar
  • Performance Efficiency Pillar
  • Cost Optimization Pillar

Get a free Consultation

Share this:

Contact Us Today

For a free consultation.

Contact Us