Amazon Web Services

Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Amazon Web Services, a subsidiary of, offers a suite of cloud-computing services that make up an on-demand computing platform.

As an Advanced Consulting Partner, Six Nines is one of only a few companies in the world that is qualified to help an organization transform their organization to operate 100% in the cloud.

Get a free Consultation

DevOps on AWS

As one of the original Amazon Web Services Consulting Partners, Six Nines has helped over 250 customers migrate to AWS since 2009. Our mission is to help customers move to the cloud responsibly. We approach every project with a focus on the AWS Cloud Adoption Framework and DevOps Automation. We work with our customers to design the appropriate software-defined infrastructure to meet their needs, based on AWS DevOps best practices.

AWS provides services and tools to help customers run their infrastructure and services in an agile, cost-effective, highly performant manner. Specific to DevOps, Six Nines uses the base unit of cloud automation, CloudFormation Templates to enable an SDLC approach to IT Infrastructure.

We are also deeply skilled in the AWS DevOps Tools such as:

  • Elastic Beanstalk
  • OpsWorks
  • CodeCommit
  • CodeDeploy
  • CodePipeline
  • Lambda
  • CloudTrail Auditing

Learn More about DevOps

Microsoft on AWS

Six Nines brings our expertise to bear in both AWS and Microsoft workloads to provide an integrated experience while combining the two best in class technologies. We work with businesses to help them leverage Microsoft workloads, such as:

  • Microsoft SQL
  • Windows Server
  • Active Directory
  • Exchange
  • SharePoint

Learn More about MSFT on AWS

AWS Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF)

By performing 100’s of cloud transformation, we have developed our proprietary Cloud Adoption Framework or CAF. Our Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF) walks through the cloud adoption process and provides systematic questions to ask during a migration from traditional data centers to working in a cloud-based environment.

The Six Nines CAF focuses on 7 key areas:

  • Business Perspective
  • Platform Perspective
  • Maturity Perspective
  • People Perspective
  • Process Perspective
  • Operations Perspective
  • Security Perspective

Each perspective has numerous sub-perspectives which drive the architectural guidance. Following the CAF ensures the architecture planning and design align well with the best practices outlined in the AWS Well-Architected Framework whitepaper:

  • Security Pillar
  • Reliability Pillar
  • Performance Efficiency Pillar
  • Cost Optimization Pillar

Learn More

Share this:

Like this:

Contact Us Today

For a free consultation.

Contact Us
%d bloggers like this: